Research Administration

The Office of Research Administration (ORA), under the Vice President for Finance and Operations, provides administrative support to research faculty in proposal preparation, oversees contract and grant administration, and performs timely closeout of expired research projects. ORA's basic operations are described in other sections of this Web site. A flow chart illustrates the overall administrative research process.

Details of the proposal preparation process can be found in the Proposals section of the ORA website.

Annual Award Reports

Solicitations/RFPs: 

 What's New

Quick Links

 

Staff Directory

Office of Research Administration
303.273.3910
130 Guggenheim Hall
1500 Illinois Street
Golden, CO 80401-1887

View our organization chart

Ralph Brown
Director of Research Administration
(303) 273-3538
rabrown@mines.edu

Michele Land
Preaward/Contracts Manager
(303) 273-3405
mland@mines.edu

Johanna Eagan
Contracts & Research Compliance Administrator
(303) 384-2589
jeagan@mines.edu

Sharon Dehmlow
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3411
sdehmlow@mines.edu

Jill Bremer
Proposal and Subcontracts Administrator
(303) 273-3242
jbremer@mines.edu 

Karen Haines
Proposal Analyst
(303) 273-3910
khaines@mines.edu

Dianne Detmer
Proposal Analyst
(303) 384-2569
ddetmer@mines.edu

Deborah Rickaby
Post Award Manager
(303) 273-3429
drickaby@mines.edu

Lisa Martinez-Conover
Grant Administrator
(303) 273-3912
lconover@mines.edu

Christina Reveles
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2293
creveles@mines.edu

Monica Hensen
Grant Administrator
(303) 384-2186
mhensen@mines.edu

Barbara Schneider
Grant Billing Administrator
(303) 273-3269
bschneid@mines.edu

Eleanor Maes
Consortium Manager
(303) 384-2185
emaes@mines.edu