Library by Area

User Experience
Front Desk / General Information:
303-273-3698 / Email the Front Desk

Circulation / Interlibrary Loan | ILL Requests

Rebecca Schneider – Circulation & User Services Manager

Timothy (Tim) Ramstetter – Circulation, Library Technician

Wendy Shortridge – Interlibrary Loan, Library Technician, Concerts in the Library Coordinator

Research Services / Ask a Librarian303-273-3694

Patricia Andersen – Assessment & User Experience Librarian
Liaison to: Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

Lisa Dunn – Head of Research, Head of Special Collections
Liaison to: Colorado Geological Survey; Geology and Geological Engineering; Mining Engineering

Christopher (Chris) Thiry – Map & GIS Librarian, Academic Outreach Coordinator
Liaison to: Geophysics; Petroleum Engineering; Physical Education and Athletics; Physics

Brianna Buljung – Teaching & Learning Librarian
Liaison to: EPICS/Design at Mines; Honors; Military Science/ROTC

Gyasi Evans – Outreach & Engagement Librarian
Liaison to: Computer Science

Emily Bongiovanni – Visiting Scholarly Communications Librarian

Special Collections
Sherry Muniz – Preservation, Library Technician

Elizabeth (Beth) Zecca – Digital Initiatives Specialist, Library Technician

Collection Management Services
  • Anna Seiffert
    • Head of Collection Management Services
    • eResources & Collection Assessment Librarian
    • Liaison to: Electrical Engineering
  • Christine Baker
    • Special Formats Metadata Librarian
    • Liaison to: Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences
  • Emma Covelli
    • Resource Acquisitions Manager
  • Amy Hitchner
    • Metadata Initiatives Librarian
    • Liaison to: Mechanical Engineering
  • Karen Pfiffner
    • Government Information Coordinator, Library Technician
Library Systems
  • Patrick Farrell
    • Systems Architecture & Web Services Librarian
    • Liaison to: Information & Technology Solutions
  • Lisa Nickum
    • Systems Discovery Librarian
    • Liaison to: Applied Math and Statistics; Civil and Environmental Engineering
  • Carol Smith
    • University Librarian
    • Liaison to: Economics and Business
  • Administration Fax: 303-384-2179
  • Library Phone Menu: 303-273-3911
  • Library Fax: 303-273-3199
  • Library Organization Chart
Book and Brew Coffee Shop

Front Lobby   303-384-2369